NOTIFICATION

No.3P-37/13/441-R/PL-11th August 2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of Section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in Column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under the Public Works Department in Paschim Midnapur district as mentioned in Column (2) and Column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act: -

SCHEDULE

PASCHIM MIDNAPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: MIDNAPUR DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Amlagora Link Road	2.30	
2	Barbetia Jamna Road	22.40	
3	Chandrakona Ghatal Road	43.28	
4	Garbeta Hoomgarh Road	13.00	
5	Keshpur Chandrakona Road	21.25	
6	Kharagpur Bye Pass Road	18.00	i) Executive Engineer, Midnapur
7	Link Road from Keranitala More to LIC More	0.90	
8	M.R.B.S Link Road	2.00	
9	Midnapore Keshpur Road	20.55	Division ii) Assistant Engineers under
10	Missing link to N.L. Khan Road (Bottala Chawk to M.K.N Road Junction)	1.75	Midnapur Division having
11	Mohanpur Lachmanpur Road	4.20	jurisdiction of the Road
12	N.L Khan Link Road	6.20	
13	N.L Khan Road	5.63	
14	O.T Road to Kola (Hatihalka)	7.00	
15	R.M Road	4.00	
16	Radhanagar Birsingha Kharar Road	7.10	
17	Sarnpriti Sarani	3.00	
18	Town Road (Municipal Road)	1.20	

DIVISION: KHARAGPUR DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balighai Mohanpur Solpatta Road (12.00 km to 31.60 km)	19.60	
2	Belda Bye Pass Road	3.80	
3	C.D.P. Road (Old Settlement more to Jhargram)	1.00	i) Executive Engineer, Kharagpur
4	Contai Belda Road (33.80 km to 56.36 km)	22.56	Division
5	Dantan Bye Pass Road	7.00	ii) Assistant Engineers under
6	Dubrajpur Pukuria Road	4.40	ii) Assistant Engineers under Kharagpur Division having
7	I. I. T. Byepass Road	3.92	jurisdiction of the Road
8	Jhargram Bandhgora Road	6.50	jurisdiction of the Road
9	Jhargram Jamboni Road	11.00	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
10	Jhargram Link Road	1.00	-
11	Jhargrarn Railway Station Road	0.32	
12	Jhargram Tenga Road	2.30	
13	Kalaikunda Road	3.00	
14	Kharagpur Keshiary Road	27.00	i) Executive Engineer, Kharagpur Division
15	Link Road between Jhargram Jamboni Road and Parihati Jamboni Fekoghat Road	3.50	
16	Lodhasuli Dahijuri Kupannadi Road (0.00 kmp to 21.00 kmp and 36.40 km to 39.00 kmp)	23.60	
17	Lodhasuli Dahijuri Kupannadi Road (21.00 kmp to 36.40 km and 39.00 kmp to 42.00 kmp)	18.40	ii) Assistant Engineers under
18	Malancha Road	3.60	, Kharagpur Division having
19	Narayangarh Bye Pass Road	4.90	jurisdiction of the Road
20	P.W.D I. B to Forest Range Office	0.16	
21	Parihati Jamboni Fekoghat Road	26.40	
22	Principal Road	1.00	
23	S.D.O Office to Rabindra Park Road	0.17	
24	Solpatta Sonakania Road	7.00	
25	Sonakonia Bye Pass Road	3.51	
26	Sub Correctional Home to Hospital	0.33	
27	Subhas Statue to Shib Mandir Road	0.21	

DIVISION: MIDNAPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION-I, P.W (Roads)Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Barda Kharar Road	6.40	
2	Belda Keshiary Road	13.00	
3	Bishnupur Lowada Chakripan Road	15.20	
4	Bishnupur Radhamohanpur Rly. Station Road	5.50	
5	Debra Maratola Cosai Bank Road	10.25	
6	Debra Sabang Road	26.80	
7	Gologram Malihati Road	9.50	
8	Guptamani Sankrail Kultikri Road	22.00	i) Executive Engineer, Midnapur
9	Jhapetapore Keshiajore via Abhoy Ashram Road	5.24	Highway Division-I
10	Kalmijore Gopiganj Road	14.50	
11	Kalyanchak Srinagar Road	13.40	ii) Assistant Engineers under
12	Keshiary Kulbanl Road	14.10	Midnapur Highway Division-I
13	Keshiary Nayagram Road	11.00	having jurisdiction of the Road
14	Keshpur Narajole Road	17.68	
15	Kharar Hazipur Road	16.50	
16	Kharar Irpala Road	5.60	
17	Khirpai Ramjibanpur Road	18.00	
18	Khudiram Road	4.80	
19	Mundumari Pingla Paramanandapur Moyna Road (0.00 kmp to 20.00 kmp)	20.00	
20	Narajole Daspur Road	14.50	
21	NH 6 to Madpur Rly. Station Road	1.90	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
22	Panskura Ghatal Road (9 .00 kmp to 33.75 km)	24.75	i) Executive Engineer, Midnapur
23	Patashpur Banguehak Road (11 .00 kmp to 28.80 km)	17.80	Highway Division-I
24	Ramjibanpur Bye Pass Road	2.60	ii) Assistant Engineers under
25	Sabang Mohar Road	12.00	Midnapur Highway Division-I
26	Shyamalpur Demouli Road	12.54	having jurisdiction of the Road.

DIVISION: MIDNAPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION-II, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Belpahari Banspahari Road	23.80	
2	Chandrakona Goaltore Sarenga Simlighat Road (0.00 kmp to 29.00 km)	29.00	
3	Dahijuri Binpur Silda Hatiary Road	31.50	
4	Dharsa Belpahari Road	16.30	
5	Dudkundi Manikpara Sardia Bombay Road	4.80	
6	Garbeta to Chandrakona Town Road via Raskundu	22.40	
7	Gopiballavpur Fekdghat Road	12.00	
8	Gopiballavpur Hatibari Road	20.00	
9	Gopiballavpur Nayagram Road	42.00	i) Executive Engineer, Midnapur
10	Hatigeria Kultikri Rohini Rogra Road	25.35	Highway Division-II
11	Jhargram Sevayatan Baita Dheruaghat Road	12.00	ii) Assistant Engineers under
12	Kalaberia Pirakata Dhansole Lalgarh Road	35.00	ii) Assistant Engineers under Midnapur Highway Division-II
13	Keshpur Anandapur Road	6.75	having jurisdiction of the Road
14	Kharikamathani Dhumsai Road	20.00	
15	Lalgarh Ramgarh Road	15.00	-
16	Lodhasuli Rogra Road	20.70	
17	Manikpara Khalsuli Road	10.00	
18	Midnapore Anandanagar Chandra Dheruaghat Road	24.30	
19	Narayanpur Silda Link Road	2.15	
20	Palashehabrighat Srinagar Road	5.65	
21	Ramgarh Pingboni Road	6.70	

By order of the. Governor, [ILLEGIBLE], Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal.